Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
. Runway . to . Elsewhere .
4 août 2009

ett

I don't like presentation. Just follow what I'm writing and you'll get to know me ... little by little (or not.) I'm not writing to be read by strangers anyway.

It's been one year since I started my year of exchange studies. I'm now back home. When I was an exchange student, everything was like on a highway. so fast, everything : frienships, love, travels. I didn't feel like writing. Actually, I didn't really have the time, not physically, nor mentally. I was like deep inside a bubble, living somewhere else but not in reality, didn't have time to think about what I was getting through, really.
Here I am, one year after, what could I write? There's like nothing happening right now. Everything seems so "normal" but is it that bad?
I saw Marjorie today. She's starting her "abroad year". I envy her so much. I sometimes wish I was one year ago and that I could enjoy it much more than what I did.
Let's be serious, I really had hard times in Malmö at the beginning. I was so shy. and let's not talk about Buenos Aires, I hated the place (though not sure I liked it even at the end but some people made it more enjoyable)

Anyway, I'm coming back to Malmö in less than one week to see Paul, Angela & Chiya (& Catrine & Maja in århus, dk). Don't know how I will react? It'll be so strange to see the "new ones" as excited as I was. Hope I won't be too jealous. (I obviously know I will be).
I miss those times in Malmö ... when it was my "Malmö".

Hope my master in European studies will allow me to work somewhere else than in France. I can't imagine myself speaking french for the rest of my life, it would be ... boring somehow?

What else?
Je suis émotionnellement perturbée. Ma vie amoureuse, c'est la chaos. Oui, la mobilité, c'est mauvais pour ça, puisque tout est en accéléré.

I'm so looking forward to go to Paris too, see Florianne, Marine & VETIVER (Otto, je te veux, nu!).

Otherwise, I didn't write lyrics in ages. Still need to concentrate but I'm just getting lazy (& my mind with me). I know I should stop doing stuff, take a sit, a dictionnary and write something. I'm sure I have a thousand things to say, hidden thoughts inside of me, but I just don't take the time to write them down ... which somehow makes me feel guilty towards my band mates who worked hard to write some music when I feel that I lost some of my guitar & singing's abilities (but if it's like riding a bike, it should come back ... quickly (?) )


By the way, on every post, I'll post a link to some music I like on spotify.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
G
Great blog! The information you provide is quiet helpful, why I was not able to find it earlier. Anyways I’ve subscribed to your feeds, keep the good work up.
Publicité
Publicité